Philosophical Thoughts - C. S. Lewis

Philosophical Thoughts

By C. S. Lewis

  • Release Date: 2013-11-15
  • Genre: Religion & Spirituality
  • © 2013 Blackstone Audio

Play Sample / Preview

Title Writer
Philosophical Thoughts C. S. Lewis

Summary : Philosophical Thoughts

This volume of short essays and other pieces by C. S. Lewis is part of a larger collection, C. S. Lewis: Essay Collection and Other Short Pieces. In addition to his many books, letters, and poems, C. S. Lewis wrote a great number of essays and shorter pieces on various subjects. He wrote extensively on Christian theology and the defense of faith but also on ethical issues and the nature of literature and storytelling. Within these pages is a treasure trove of Lewis’ reflections on diverse topics.

This volume includes:

1. First and Second Things
2. The Poison of Subjectivism
3. Equality
4. De Futilitate
5. A Dream
6. Hedonics
7. Talking about Bicycles
8. Vivisection
9. The Humanitarian Theory of Punishment
10. Behind the Scenes

(Tags : Philosophical Thoughts C. S. Lewis Audiobook, C. S. Lewis Audio CD )